Upcoming from The Marching Podcast Network

Today is the world premier of the choppin it up show with our first guest Jarrett Carter Sr. We also have the next Choppin it up episode with Gregory Johnson next week the 17th which is Father’s Day. Our next set of interviews I am still deciding on because I don’t want to do too many interviews without putting out the last two shows. WoodSheddin is going to be a podcast and with some episodes to be taped live. We would like to have resident instructors that will give a lesson at the least once every two months. We would prefer a lesson per month but we want to crawl before we walk. In addition giving out this type of information for free we have to prepare to be realistic. Of course as the popularity of the network changes so will this. We will use Skype to talk with our instructor and I will use Audacity to record the conversation. Once the file is created I can play that file during the episode time. Listeners will not be able to call in but for Woodsheddin we will concentrate on the archive listeners. My first instructor will be Avery McFadden, my best friend from college and the best man at my first wedding. I was also the best man at his wedding so we are looking forward to working together. He will give trumpet instruction and I have to find more people who teach more instruments. I will have to advertise for the remainder of positions. The format of the show is still under construction. I will find similar podcasts on learning an instrument to see how we will use the 30 minutes. I will also leave this somewhat up to the teacher that is giving the lesson.

The last piece of this puzzle other than getting a website going which we have decided to go with Hostgator, is the format of the Blunote show. My idea is to contact some of my old band directors to see what they want in a recruiting resource. The first people who come to mind are Michael Magruder, Paul Adams and Duncan Gray. I would like these directors or any directors to be guests on the blunote show or guest on choppin it up depending on how the blunote show will run. I don’t really see having an interview with the director because that will be too much like CIT, but I would like to have them speak on a show to help with the recruiting aspect. We also want the blunote show to have some interaction through the website. Uploading video or audio of an audition and have them highlighted on the show. We would like for them to contact the show to put themselves out there but we will need more consultation to develop the Blunote show. Check out Choppin it up with Jarrett Carter Sr. creator of HBCU Digest today at 6pm eastern time at: http://www.blogtalkradio.com/marchingpodcast/2012/06/10/the-90-degree-show

Leave a Reply

