It’s All Coming Together

This past weekend was the Memorial Day holiday, so most people ate good food and relaxed with an extra day off from work. I was honored to be contacted by the creator of HBCU Digest‘s Jarret Carter Sr., and he asked me if I wanted to be on his show that comes on every Thursday night at 6pm(EST) and 3pm(PST). I am very excited, and I am going to go for it and try to be on the show, if not this Thursday, very soon. I will keep you all updated, and I am looking forward to the interview. By the way, Jarrett also agreed to do an interview with The Marching Podcast as well.

I also talked with Timberly Simmons of Muzik Mill Radio and Muzik Mill Magazine, Darious Carter and AC Campbell (two of my fraternity brothers), who along with the list from the previous blog post, constitute my inital interview list.

I am also excited to come up with the names for the various portions of the flagship show and the name of the interview show. The 90 Degree Show consists of the following:

  • The intro
  • The fanfare
  • The crux of the matter
  • Shot outs and thank yous
  • We also figured out a name for our interview episodes: Choppin’ It Up with The Marching Podcast. The episode title will actually be presented as Choppin’ it up with:(person’s name)

    This week I am not planning to have a show, but instead, I will be busy preparing for the HBCU Digest show and contacting people to interview for The Marching Podcast. I still need to come up with an interview template of questions to ask, and I plan to have that completed this week. The next show will be next week, but I am still deciding on the weekend versus the weekdays. We are also trying to find the best time slot for the show.

One response

  1. The was actually a draft that I thought I published but did not. I saw it today when adding tags to these posts.

Leave a Reply

