My first interview

Greetings!!!

Since finding the applications to use I have created a couple of podcasts to get things going. I work with friend Collin Welbon to create a podcast and update a blog about our fantasy football league. I love sports and fantasy sports, so creating and writing about them provide a win win as they say because I am able to gain experience in this new media thing from two sides.

So to kick off this journey I would like to interview contacts that I have in the industry. Chris Jones, super bandsman, entrepeneuer, former drum major, creator of marching aerobics, Guiness book world record holder…if I sit here and think I may be typing for a while but most of all good friend. He was recently in Jackson, MS for a performance and is currently working in the Atlanta Public School system. I am going to talk to him about his performances, how he gets his business out and how he tries to spread love for bands.

The other interview is a good friend of mine Samuel Glover that works as the percussion director for a band in the CIAA. He is preparing for a battle in the next week and I am going to talk to him about what he does to get his students ready for battle. He also is going to talk to me about preparing his students for academia, martriculating on campus and growing into a productive citizen. I will post the interview times when they are confirmed.

Leave a Reply

